Term 4,  December 2016

Dear Colleagues

As 2016 comes to a close, we saw the first stage of the ICON rollout in seven primary schools during Term 4. We thank and acknowledge the following principals and administration staff for their willingness to participate in the rollout and their significant contribution in the implementation period:

  • Peter Vanstan and Margaret Booth, St Joseph’s Primary School, Boronia
  • Simon Fitzpatrick, Elizabeth Szabo and Wendy Seabrook, St John Vianney’s School, Mulgrave
  • Mary Rengey and Sandra Evans, Emmaus Catholic Primary School, Sydenham
  • Timothy McMullen and Leah Russell, St Jude the Apostle School, Scoresby 
  • Tom Lindeman, Polly Petrazzini and Loretta Ballas, St Louis de Montfort’s School, Aspendale
  • Anne-Maree Jones and Gail Rich, St Timothy’s School, Vermont
  • Colleen McGreal and Maxine Bishop, St Francis Xavier School, Frankston.

View school staff sharing their experiences with processing payroll, paying accounts and implementing ICON eAdmin.

Next steps

We are using the schools' feedback to address the issues they raised and inform our approach in implementing the next release of ICON. We are strengthening our training program and automating the data migration process for the group of primary schools preparing to go live in 2017.

Implementation Support Site

For further information about ICON, I encourage you and your staff to continue to visit the ICON Implementation Support Site or email the ICON team at icon@cecv.catholic.edu.au.

Yours sincerely
Stephen Elder
Executive Director