Pilot 1 schools 

The first release of the ICON platform was rolled out progressively to seven primary schools throughout Term 4, 2016 and to Siena Catholic Primary School in Lucas, Ballarat which opened in 2017.

The Pilot 1 schools are:

  • St Joseph's Primary School, Boronia
  • St John Vianney's School, Mulgrave
  • Emmaus Catholic Primary School, Sydenham
  • St Jude the Apostle School, Scoresby
  • St Louis de Montfort’s School, Aspendale
  • St Timothy's School, Vermont
  • St Francis Xavier School, Frankston
  • Siena Catholic Primary School,Lucas, Ballarat
School staff are now using the eAdmin applications to process payroll, pay accounts and manage student details. For more information and FAQs you can download the Working with ICON eAdmin and Staff Self-Service fact sheets.

The school experience - Emmaus Catholic Primary School, Sydenham and St Francis Xavier Catholic Primary School, Frankston

In these interviews the Principal of Emmaus Catholic Primary School, Sydenham, Mary Rengey and administrative officers, Sandra Evans and Maxine Bishop, share their experience with using the eAdmin applications in ICON.

Watch the videos below for more information (we recommend the videos are played using either Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox browsers):


Payroll – 'I feel very confident I can do the pay, it's quite simple' (Sandra Evans) Benefits – 'Seeing how ICON works has made it all come together' (Sandra Evans)
The rollout process – 'We were well supported to achieve our milestones' (Mary Rengey) Support – 'The principal helped me to make this work' (Maxine Bishop)

Related pages